The Weekend Edition #8

Stacking the Shelves  and In my Mailbox are weekly memes to showcase our haul.

  • This week was pretty busy. Organising a book launch as part of my internship so was busy running around town organising bits.
  • Gypsy is a  bit sick this week, her antibiotic/steroid therapy is cyclical so she had a rough time off them so hopefully she’ll improve on them again. So worrying when your fur-babies aren’t well!
  • Time to get serious for summer! Need to get back working out and put those audiobooks I got a few weeks back to good use with lots of walks! Anyone else feel the same? I’ll be doing the Tone it Up workouts and some Zuzka Light so if you see me on twitter being lazy, call me out! 😉

On the Blog:

Haul!

Bought/Gifted

Books

IMG_0470

Squee!! I mentioned to my Boss the other day that I wanted a physical copy of CP2 because it had the family tree and was just so pretty and when we went to lunch yesterday she bought it for me! How awesome if that? I keep staring at it! All my TMI and TID are ebook so I’m super happy that I got a HC of this one because Tessa is so pretty on it!

Bought/Gifted

Ebooks 

I seem to have went on an NA kick this week even though I’m not sure about it but we’ll see how these pan out! Can I just say tho…how cringe are NA covers? Seriously? They’re just…bad!

 17617277

17270349

17203923

I also bought two new series which I am more enthused about! Cant wait to read this one…

9565548 9943270

Anyone read these? I LOVE the premise! The covers are so cool too!

Also got this one which I’m hearing fab things about!

12743472 13490543

Thoughts?

For Review

Ebooks

(From NetGalley)

13326831

Looking forward to this one! I know there’s grumbling of Hunger Games rip-off but I can’t wait to read it!

17332551

Like I said…Went a bit nuts with NA this week!

That’s it!

What did everyone else get?

Danielle x

Follow on Bloglovin

54 thoughts on “The Weekend Edition #8

  1. Grave Mercy is one of my favorite books, I loved almost everything about it! I just finished Dark Triumph yesterday, it wasn’t as good as the first one in my opinion but I still thought is was a great book. *sigh* Now I just have to wait until the third one comes out…

    I haven’t heard of Slated before but now I really want to read it, the description sounds amazing!

  2. It looks like you’ve got a brilliant haul!
    I’ve not read Grave Mercy yet, it’s in my TBR pile and hopefully I’ll get to it soon. I have, however, read Slated and it didn’t work for me. But to be fair I’m a bit hit and miss with dystopian novels – I either love them or loathe them.
    Hope you enjoy all your books.

    • Thanks hon! I know what you mean about dystopian, I keep buying them tho in the hopes they’ll hit the mark! I’ll give Slated a whirl anyway and see how I get on!

  3. LOL about the cringeworthy covers!!! SO true. Thank goodness for ebooks, right? At least we’re not reading the paperback covers on the train, for the world to see. Just Goodreads and blogging friends 🙂

  4. That is a pretty awesome haul! I’ve been seeing Clockwork Princess pop up on all these blogs lately! I’ll probably pick it up soon. 🙂

    I can’t wait to see your review on The Testing. Similar to THG? I want to see how it’s NOT similar to it (even though I did enjoy THG).

    • It’s a popular choice these days. It was my fave of the series so I’m stoked to have a hardcopy! I’m looking forward to The Testing and you’re right, It’ll be interesting to see where it compares and contrasts! x

    • Thank you! I’m looking forward to starting After Math and Real sounds like it could be a movie with Channing Tatum or something so it should be fun 😉 lol x

  5. Yes so much about the NA covers! I swear the plots occasionally sounds interesting but those covers are sure scaring me off.

    I have Grave Mercy and want to read it so badly. As soon as I can get through some review books, it is the next book I am going to read.

    Good luck with getting back into a exercise routine. I love working out (I love to run) and know that the best way to stick with it, is to find something that you enjoy.

    • Thanks hon! I love working out too (adore running) but I’ve been in such a rut lately. It totally is about finding something you enjoy so hopefully what I’ve chosen to do will fit the bill. I always feel my head is clearer too which helps when reading! 🙂 I can’t wait to start Grave Mercy either! It seems a popular choice. xxx

  6. Hi Danielle, beyond excited to find another Irish blogger. Stalking you now on bloglovin and Twitter! Grave Mercy and Dark Triumph are on my wish lists, have heard so many good things. I have The Testings and True to review also, gotta love net galley! Happy reading 😀

    • I hadn’t read any of hers until Jan and then read all five TMI in a week and then TID the week Clockwork Princess came out so yeah went a little fangirly! Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Great books this week- I just finished True by Erin McCarthy and really enjoyed it. I also got The Testing, and hope it’s as good as it sounds. Happy Reading 🙂

  8. Pingback: Weekly Haul #9 | What Danielle Did Next

Leave a Reply

