The Weekend Edition #7

Stacking the Shelves, Letterbox Love and In my Mailbox are weekly memes where we share the books we’ve collected over the week.ย 

In Dublin at the mo babysitting my nephew so as you’re reading this I’ve probably trodded on Lego for the ONE MILLIONTH time! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Happy tho that I’ll get to catch up with my bestie, haven’t seen her in so long and was feeling really down this week so could do with a hug from my BFF. Feeling more positive now tho after pep talk from my amazing boss/mentor and mega busy which is always good because it means I can’t think! ๐Ÿ™‚

So this week I actually have books! I’m an ebook girl and while I love my kindle I do miss “real books!” so got a mix of both this week. Yay!

This week on the Blog:

Broken Faith by Brandy Nacole reviewย 

Waiting on Wednesdayย 

Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza review

Bought/Gifted:

Books

image (1)

6479419

Been wanting to read this for a while and went thrift shopping with my sister and she treated me to a copy! ๐Ÿ™‚

AND

Here’s a few of the books I was gifted during my work experience with Macmillan! More next week ๐Ÿ™‚

12122542

13643885

1472878

Bought/Giftedย 

Ebooks

15790873

Read the first four pages and had the most ridiculous grin…well played book well played! Now I just need time to read the rest!! Wah!

15795357

Everyone is raving about this so I bent to peer pressure and got it!

9802372

Got book two for review so need to catch up ASAP!

15721624

Disaster…Dystopia…Tick!

For Review!

Netgalley

13423346

AMAZEBALLS cover! Love it!

17451889

Can’t wait to get stuck into this!

That’s it!

What did everyone else get?

Danielle x

33 thoughts on “The Weekend Edition #7

    • I adore the Ink cover, it sounds so good, I love the Japanese theme, Can’t wait to get stuck into Eleanor and Park and Orleans, both sound sooo good!

  1. Ugh stepping on Lego is the WORST feeling ever. Who made those things anyway?? I hope you love Eleanor & Park because I love that book so much and I’m quite jealous of Orleans. I want to read that one! Great haul ๐Ÿ™‚

    • lol yup had a few near misses, the floor was like landmines ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to start E&P, am already thinking I’ll buy it in paperback too, it seems to be one of “those” books that I’ll probably treasure and make me feel good to look at it on my shelf. lol I’m such a book geek ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Eleanor and Park deserves all the hype it’s getting. It’s amazing! Also, I just read The Name of the Star and I quite liked it. I heard great things about The Demon’s Lexicon.

    Enjoy your goodies. Happy reading ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Firefly Lane = Jealous! I loved Fly Away!! Couldn’t put it down. The other books look amazing.

  4. I JUST got back from B&N where I picked up my copy of This is What Happy Looks Like. I can’t wait to start it. Hope we both enjoy it!

  5. The Name of the Star looks really interesting. I read Orleans and liked it…it grows on you the further you go in it.

    Happy reading!
    Michelle @ Playing Jokers

Leave a Reply

