The Weekend Edition #6

Stacking the Shelves, Letterbox Love and In my Mailbox
are weekly memes where we share our haul.

So as of writing this I’m still in London/on route back to Ireland so I haven’t had a chance to open my package of books from my work experience in Macmillan waiting for me at home but Edelweiss decided it didn’t hate me this week so I got a ton of review copies which I requested ages ago and they all came in at once but will have ACTUAL books next week in my haul instead of just ebooks. Realising how much I miss hard copies. I adore my kindle but I like the pretty books so may have to sneak a few back into the house past the mothership and pretend they are part of my stack I was allowed to keep once I got my kindle LOL πŸ˜‰

Click on the pics to go to the Goodreads pages.

This week I Bought…

10594356

I thought this sounded super cute. What girl doesn’t decide to shake things up after a break up? I love the idea of demodernising life too sometimes. Makes things simpler. BTW my friend Shannon was telling me that since the rise of ebooks, it’s been reported that there is a fall in the number of relationships started over the opener of “What book is that you’re reading?” Which is sad because it is a classic ice breaker!

11405554

Kindle Freebie! Love anything to do with Angels!

For Review

From Authors

17306433

Reading this at the moment. Review due Tuesday. Really enjoying it. Mix of Angels and Vampires, flows well so far. Glad I recieved a copy from the author on Goodreads.

???????????

This is a novella that intrigued me when the author contacted me to review.

From NetGalley

cover28904-medium

Not my usual book to request but I admit I was intrigued. I’m a fan of no pressure, do it when you’re ready/consensual/comfortable so books like these always interest me! I found a similar book I was given in school years ago which compelled me to request this so expect a review and a compare and contrast lol!

12937427

Sigh…this is where my magpie trait kicks in and I see “Ooo pretty cover” and click request before I realise it’s book TWO so gotta buy book one next week but I do love the premise so would read this anyway!

17563021

Signed up for the review tour in June so it was ready to read on NetGalley so thought I’d get a head start!

13449677

So many people have been squeeing over this book so delighted when it popped in my inbox! πŸ™‚

From Edelweiss

15806868

A reimaging of Rapunzel??? SOLD!

13517455

SO EXCITED! Have been dying to read this for ages! Sounds amazing!

16130249

Sigh…Magpie strikes again! How did I not read that this was book SEVEN! Oh well the others sound great so will give this series a whirl.

17262751

This sounds SO good. LOVE!

16129948

I do love a good dystopian and this seems to fit the bill!

16248173

I love a book about female friendships and their dynamics so this sounded really intriguing.

15717943

I must be the only person in the world who hasn’t read a Colleen Hoover book! Hoping this is a good choice to make a start!

15842263

Pathetically Single so need all the help I can get! Maybe this can be a series of reviews chronicling my embarrassing adventures in dating???

That’s the lot! So excited about next weeks haul tho when I can photograph all my lovely books from Macmillan!

What did you get?

Danielle x

18 thoughts on “The Weekend Edition #6

  1. Wow Big haul this week!

    I have an ARCs of Going Vintage and Hopeless I keep meaning to read, Hopefully they are good! I also finished The Collector not too long ago and really enjoyed it, Dane and I have the same vocabulary and word choice (not sure if that is a good thing though =P)

    Happy Reading!

    Emily @ Falling For YA

  2. I really excited to read Towering. I have that one from Edelweiss but I haven’t started it yet. The Collector looks really interesting. I just finished the Name of the Star and really liked it. I definitely want to read the second book.

    Anyway, enjoy your goodies. Happy reading πŸ™‚

  3. You have some books i’ve been keeping an eye on for a long time! I really want to read the Collector and Going Vintage! Hope you enjoy them πŸ™‚
    Thanks for stopping by my IMM πŸ™‚

  4. Oooooooh, Going Vintage looks awesome and I can’t wait to start the Collector either. Fab haul and hope you enjoy reading! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

