The Weekend Edition #5

Stacking the Shelves and In my Mailbox are weekly memes where we share our hauls.

Apologies for lack of reviews and commenting back this week, have been so busy since I came to London!

So first week of my internship at Macmillan is over! Have had such an amazing time, do not want to leave!! One week left Sob 😦 Was snowing today so no chance for London sightseeing and think tomorrow will be another duvet day as I want to catch up on reading. Have been reading submissions this week as part of my work experience which is so cool but am so way behind on my own TBR list! My weekly haul next week should be pretty epic lol. I was allowed to mail myself a ton of proof and finished copies. Mostly crime, thrillers and women’s fiction which I’m super excited about.

Yes all four packages are on their way to Ireland! Those are LARGE envelopes with about 3-5 books each πŸ™‚

283251_10151586629524258_6243431_n

So onto what else I got!

Bought

6131164

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

About 60% through Clockwork Prince and enjoying it much more than CA I’m happy to report. Team Jem all the way so far although I have warmed to Will much more than in CA. Irritatingly I got spoiled for the ending of Clockwork Princess which annoyed me a lot but I’m over it now and looking forward to reading how it all unfolds.

For Review

17306433

Broken Faith by Brandy Nacole

(From the author)

The blurb for this sounds really good so I’m hoping to start this soon!

16065592

You Look Different in Real Life by Jennifer CastleΒ 

(From Edelweiss)

I think I almost fell off my chair when I actually got something from Edelweiss lol

16073298

How to read literature by Terry EagletonΒ 

(From NetGalley)

Always been a fan of Terry since my English Lit days so had to request this!

What did everyone else get?

Danielle x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

23 thoughts on “The Weekend Edition #5

  1. I don’t have Clockwork Princess but I know I’ll pick it up soon. Clockwork Prince was probably my favorite out of all of Clare’s so far, so hopefully the last one lives up to it for me.

  2. That stinks that the ending was spoiled for Clockwork Princess! That happened to me with the TMI books. I’m reading Clockwork Princess now and it’s really good. I hope you enjoy it, too!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! πŸ™‚

    • Yes I got spoiled about Jace and Clary when I started TMI. I don’t have the best luck it seems, glad you’re enjoying it. Hoping to get in a couple of hours tonight!

  3. I am so excited, and terrified, to read Clockwork Princess. I am actually team Will, in terms of who Tessa should end up with. I love Jem, but I just feel like Tessa and Will make a better couple.

    Anyway, hope you love you books. Happy reading πŸ™‚

    • I think if more of his story was included in CA I would totally be Team Will too. I think I may ship them a bit in Clockwork Princess. Starting it right now! πŸ™‚ Yay!

    • I finished the second one today. Enjoyed much more than the first so looking forward to Princess. Have heard good things about you look different so am looking forward to reviewing it πŸ™‚

  4. Sound like you had a great first week of internship at Macmillan, and getting to read proofs sounds so exciting. I am sadly behind in Ms. Clare’s series, but hope you enjoy reading Clockwork Princess.

    PS Thanks for stopping by my IMM πŸ™‚

  5. This looks like a pretty awesome haul to me. It’s my first time seeing it, but I need to look into How to Read Literature. It has my nerd radar going off. Haha. Also, I want to read Clockwork Princess soooo bad. fjdhfbgdvfs Enjoy your books!! (:

  6. I just finished City of Bones yesterday — I hear so much about The Mortal Instruments as well as the Infernal Devices that I had to check them out at some point! I hope you liked Clockwork Princess and get to enjoy the rest (:

Leave a Reply

