The Weekend Edition #4

Stacking The Shelves by Tynga & In My Mailbox by Kristi
are weekly memes in which we share the books we’ve acquired over the week.

I’m off to London today for two weeks for work experience in a Publishing House. So nervous and excited. I’ve wanted an opportunity like this for so long and life went a different way so I’m so grateful to get this chance! Better late than never even if the economy is in the toilet right now! It’s also been a good week in that I finally started writing again, the plot bunnies that abandoned me for so long finally scurried up to play! Relief 🙂 Thanks for all the well wished re. Gypsy last week. She’s in good form and we’re going to try a few different therapies to hopefully stave off the tracheostomy so fingers crossed! I don’t know what I’ll do without her for two weeks! Oh well, Bright side, London Baby!!

Onto my haul!

This week for review I got…

16101128

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
May have fistpumped around the kitchen when this arrived in my inbox 🙂 Seriously excited to review this book!

10222362

Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza
I’m a sucker for anything that compares itself to The Bourne Identity. Hope it lives up to the hype.

cover22917-medium

 Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire
I just got Beautiful Disaster last week so pretty cool that I got this one to review!

cover28766-medium

Icons by Margaret Stohl
Love the UK cover! The US is pretty too tho!

13170596

Fragments by Dan Wells
Starting Partials this week before the UK launch of this so was delighted that I’m getting a chance to review!

13561164

Dare You To by Katie McGarry

I requested to review this since so many friends on GR were excited about it but didn’t realise it was #2 in a series so…

This week I bought…

10194514

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry
So I would have an idea of the storyline! I’ve heard great things so hope I enjoy both books!

That’s it!

What did everyone else get?

Danielle x

35 thoughts on “The Weekend Edition #4

  1. Pushing the Limits was a good book! I am exciting for Dare You To. A few of your other titles are on my must haves for this year 🙂 Have a good weekend! BTW- Glad your pup is getting better 🙂

  2. Ahhh I LOVED Pushing the Limits and I really can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of Dare You To! That’s so exciting you get to go to London for two weeks to work in a publishing house! Sounds like a ton of fun! Good luck! I hope you enjoy all you got 🙂

    Here’s my STS!

  3. Oh yeah, Pushing the Limits is amazing! It was a favorite read of mine from last year. And I cannot wait to read Dare You To! I’ve heard amazing things.

    I definitely want to read Walking Disaster. I thought Beautiful Disaster was a little crazy – sort of like watching a train wreck, but I still want to read the story from Travis’s POV.

    Anyway, good luck in London. Happy reading 🙂

  4. Good luck on your work experience! 🙂

    I hope you enjoy Pushing the Limits and Dare You To since I loved both of them. Pushing the Limits more so, but two fabulous books.

    Oooh, I didn’t realise Icons was by the same author as Beautiful Creatures. Interesting.

    Fab haul! 🙂

  5. I just received Icons today and I’m hoping it’s good! I clicked request before really thinking about it. 😉 The 5th Wave sounds fantastic though and I can’t wait to get started on it myself.

Leave a Reply

