The Weekend Edition #3

Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews & In My Mailbox hosted by The Story Siren
are weekly memes in which we share our weekly hauls.

I’m actually a bit frightened by how much I accumulated this week!

It was a lot of stress buying. My doggy Gypsy has been really ill and we thought she may have cancer but her biopsy results came back with no sign of cancer, Thank God! She’s not out of the woods yet, there is some aggressive inflammation and she may have to get a tracheostomy but it’s better news then we thought! Any prayers/positive thoughts very welcome!

This is Gypsy wrapped up in her snuggy! ❤

image

I bought

15820748

The Prince
Cannot wait for The Elite!! Team Maxon all the way!

20130305-094940.jpg

Raven
This ripped my heart out! Why? Lauren, Why??

13517535 1584244113600318

Thoughtless 1-3
Was told I HAD to read these! Thoughts??

13445306

Let the Sky Fall
This one looked really interesting. I love Guardian stories

15830843

Beyond Shame
Ahem…dystopian erotica lol. I couldn’t resist, I was feeling adventurous!

13497818

The Casual Vacancy
Interested to read something by her that’s not Harry Potter

11742691

The Hunger Games Official Movie Companion
Got this on kindle for 2 bucks!

11873368

The World of The Hunger Games
Another kindle bargain.

This week I rediscovered my love of audiobooks and used up a bunch of Audible credits I’ve been saving for months and my friend gifted me a couple of credits too! 🙂 All the books I got I have in hard copy or ebook but I love being able to listen to a chapter out for a walk/run and then pick up where I left off at home and some are classics I will never get sick of!

I got…

6304335 7842288 7930335 10757833

Beautiful Creatures 1-4

11505797

Beautiful Disaster

870952787095238709526

Bloodlines 1-3

6487308 7740152 9369720 12716010

Fallen Series

7171637 10025305

The Infernal Devices 1&2

1656001

The Host

1161471895939119593913

Delirium Trilogy

13125947

Reached

12444166

Iced

Phew!

What did everyone else get?

Danielle x

88 thoughts on “The Weekend Edition #3

    • I’m hoping to read it soon! It looks really interesting. I’m kinda hit and miss over Fallen but I heard the audiobooks were great and I had the credits 🙂 Thanks a mill for stopping by! x

  1. Thanks for stopping by my STS! Oh my goodness you got some goodies! I love the Delirium series, but haven’t read the last book yet. I’m debating over buying The Prince, I normally don’t read novellas but I really like Maxon.

    • The Prince is cute. It’s from the week before the selection up until Maxon meets America for the first time. Interesting to read his perspective and where he’s coming from. Plus two chapters of the Elite to whet our appetites 🙂

  2. Okay so first , so glad your adorable little dog doesn’t have cancer and lots of prayers and positive pots going your way hope he gets better soon!

    Second I’m having mailbox envy right now…SUCH good books. I have read and LOVE the Fallen series and Reached. Only read book 1 of Beautiful Creatures but it was so good. I’m working on that series next. Bloodlines will be amazing (Vampire Academy is one of my fave series). Thoughtless ugh so jealous of this I haven’t gotten them yet but it’s next on my buy list! Delirium and Beautiful Disaster are sitting here in my TBR pile and I ordered The Host and a few others this weekend. Ugh again so jealous of your haul!! Can’t wait to see your reviews 🙂

    • Lol! Thanks for the wishes hon! Yup I’m looking forward to all these. Especially being nice and skinny this summer from all the walks and jogs I will be going on to listen to all these lovely books! I’ve said it. Now I have to stick to it!!

  3. I am so happy your dogy is okay. 🙂

    OMG, all the books you got. This is the best Haul I have ever seen. I hope you love Beautiful Disaster. It’s one of my fav book. The Host is AMAZING, too.

    • Thanks honey! Yes my friend has been telling me all week to start Beautiful Disaster and The Host. Been hearing amazing things about them. X

    • My friend said I would have to suffer through the sequel lol but she said the third makes up for it so we’ll see! Thanks for stopping by x

  4. Wow so much awesome in your haul! I want to start checking out Audio books, but the first one I ever checked out sucked beyond suck and scared me off of audio books. I love all the ones you pick up though! I hope you enjoy everything you got this week! Thanks for sharing and happy reading!

    MaryAnn | Chapter by Chapter
    Our STS!

  5. That’s a lot of awesome books! I didn’t really enjoy Beautiful Creatures as much as I could have but I LOVED the The Infernal Devices series, the Fallen series, Delirium (really need to read Pandemonium and Requiem soon!!!), and Bloodlines (also really need to read The Golden Lilly and The Indigo Spell).

    Happy reading! 🙂
    Maria @ Fantasy’s Ink

  6. Oh, wow! You got some great books. I love Beautiful Disaster, hopefully you’ll enjoy it too. As for thoughtless, it wasn’t a book I liked, so no help there. There are so many series you have that I still haven’t read liked Matched and Delirium so I’ll be looking forward to your review on that. Thanks for topping by My StS

  7. Good to hear it isn’t cancer; I hope your dog gets better soon!
    That’s an impressive (and a bit daunting) number of books – good luck getting the time to read them all lol. I have all the Vampire Academy books and still haven’t got round to reading them. Since then I think the author managed to complete a whole new other series. I don’t think I’ll ever catch up now T_T

  8. Wow that is so many books, I don’t even know how to comment on all of them. I’m reading Let the Sky Fall right now, and it’s really good so far. Love that it’s different mythology. Love all those audiobooks too. I wish I had more time for them.

    • Ooo great glad to hear it! Need to start getting back into shape for summer so planning on using the audiobooks on walks and runs! No excuse with all the choice lol! x

  9. OMG… Gypsy is beautiful! I hope she gets better so soon, she will be in my thoughts 🙂 Raven ripped out my heart as well, completely agree. I continue to ask the same questions 😦 AMAZING amount of audiobooks, I’ve been thinking about picking up the audio books for Delirium series so I’m interested to see what you will think of those! I hope you enjoy everything.

    Thanks for stopping by my post!
    Lauren @ Lose Time Reading

    • Thank you hon its much appreciated ❤ I think I'm going to start with the Delirium books since I know the story so well and won't miss anything. May have to stop at Pandaemonium tho! Don't think I could go through Requiem so soon again!!

  10. Wow, you got some really great books! I’m waiting for Let the Sky Fall to come in at my library, as I’m super interested in that one.

    Happy reading! 🙂

  11. AW! Poor puppy and poor you! So hard when your dog is sick! My fourteen-year-old lab is slowly failing but so cheerful and wonderful. Thanks for stopping by my StS. I hope you enjoy your HUGE haul!

    brenda (proseandkahn)

  12. Wow!!! Okay, first of all, gypsy is absolutely adorable. 🙂 Now on to the books – holy cow!! I have a total obsession with audiobooks, so I’m so excited about all of your amazing purchases!! I’m a bit jealous too… the most I’ve ever been able to save of credits is two. Haha! I did take advantage of the 25% off sale this week though and got a few myself. 🙂 I hope you enjoy all of your goodies!!! And I’ll be back for sure to see what you think of those audios… several of those are on my wishlist. 😉

    • Aww thank you! ❤ She is a cutie 🙂 Loving all the audiobooks. I'll be commuting a lot over the next couple of weeks so need to get the iPod loaded!

  13. I’m really excited for Let The Sky Fall – it has an interesting concept. I hope you enjoy The Host! The movie is coming out soon and I can’t wait for it. And I really should get around to Iced, I loved Karen Marie Moning’s Fever series.

  14. Wow what a lot of books – enjoy!

    Gypsy is gorgeous and I hope she is all better soon, our dog has had various health problems and it’s so worrying 😦 Sending lots of positive thoughts your way x

    • Aww thank you. Yes hopefully she’ll be okay soon. Didn’t stop her taking up the entire bed last night and leaving me teetering on the edge lol

  15. Wow. You bought so many of the series that I love! Especially the Bloodlines series. Richelle Mead is amazing 🙂 And how good was The Prince! It was great seeing things from Maxon’s POV. Torn about whether I’m Team Aspen or Team Maxon though…I shall reserve judgement until I read the Elite, since we didn’t get to see much Aspen in The Selection.
    Looking for the Panacea

  16. SUCH A GREAT HAUL! I’m currently reading Reckless right now and loving it! And I have the bloodlines series on my TBR as well! so many other great books in this haul it’s unreal!

  17. WOW. What a haul. You seem to be buying up the series this week! I have to admit, didn’t quite enjoy Beautiful Disaster or Fallen, but I hope you do! Oooh, your doggie is so cute. Enjoy reading! 🙂

  18. Aw, what an adorable pup! I’ve heard really good things about the Delirium trilogy, but I haven’t started it yet. Happy reading 🙂

  19. First visit here, and we have the same name, woot! Although I go by Danie. Not the point though.

    So sorry to hear about your pup! I’ve been there recently too.

    And the Delirium trilogy is SO good. I just finished Requiem yesterday, and it’s become one of my favorite series. Let The Sky Fall is on my TBR, and I swear one day I’ll actually read all the books on that list. Also, Reached was a bit of a disappointment, but overall not bad. I’ll be coming back to see your thoughts on it.

    New follower!

    Care to check out my IMM/StS?
    Hope to chat with you soon!
    -Danie

    • Yeah have heard that about Reached but I do want to know who Cassia ends up with so I’ll finish it. I’m still in denial over Delirium, It can’t be over, I love Lena! Total fangirl. Thanks for stopping by! x

  20. So many awesome books! I am dying to read the Beautiful Creatures books! and Reached and the Delirium series are awesome! also The Host is great too! a little slow at first but makes up for it once it gets going!
    Thanks for stoppin by my blog!
    -Andy
    @ Escape To New Worlds

  21. Aww, your poor puppy. She’s is adorable, and I hope she gets well soon.

    Lots of good books for you! Beautiful Disaster is interesting. It’s so hard to put down, but at the same time, it’s kind of like staring at a train wreck.

    I definitely want to read Let the Sky Fall. It looks sooo good.

    I hope you enjoy all your books. Happy reading 🙂

    • Thanks! I know, I’m going to have to work out a schedule lol! Regretting going on an ARC requesting spree last week, if I get approved for any it’s going to be fun 😉

  22. EEK, Danielle, EPIC HAUL! Seriously. I am jelly of all of them, especially Let The Sky Fall! That one looks EPICNESS! And the Hunger Games is like so amazing. I loved that movie. EEEEK!

  23. Ooh, loads of goodness here! I love the Bloodlines, Beautiful Creatures, and Infernal Devices! And I’m so curious about Let The Sky Fall!! Enjoy them 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by this weekend!

Leave a Reply

