Waiting on Wednesday #2

New WoW

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine, that features upcoming releases that we can’t wait to get our hands on.

My pick this week…

6131164

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Release Date: March 19th 2013

Pre order from Amazon  Here

Summary: Danger intensifies for the Shadowhunters as the New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy comes to a close.

If the only way to save the world was to destroy what you loved most, would you do it?
The clock is ticking. Everyone must choose.
Passion. Power. Secrets. Enchantment.
Danger closes in around the Shadowhunters in the final installment of the bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy.

My Thoughts:

I confess I haven’t read the first two in The Infernal Devices series, I read Mortal Instruments in January and fell in love with the Shadowhunter world and my friend and I decided we would wait until mid March to start Clockwork Angel so we could read all three without waiting! Can’t wait to see who I fall in love with…Will or Jem lol

What’s everyone else waiting on?

Danielle x

23 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #2

  1. Yes, this series is quite popular! I know my sister is dying to get her hands on Clockwork Princess. I haven’t gotten into the series yet, but I might. I have read all of the Mortal Instruments, so we’ll see. 🙂

    • I loved the Mortal Instruments, I flew through them. It’s been a wrench to wait to start them but I’m glad I won’t have to wait around for a new book! 🙂

      • Yeah, I like your plan of waiting for all 3 to start reading them. Maybe I’ll do that, too (and then I can just borrow them all from my sister, haha!).

  2. Ahh Clockwork Princess! I’ve only read City of Bones by Cassandra Clare and I can’t wait to read the rest of the series. 😀 I don’t know If I’ll enjoy this prequel series though! ^^; I’m just really fussy. I do love the cover though – it gorgeous. Thanks for sharing. :3 Also, thanks for stopping by my WoW post. (:
    Happy Reading! 😀

    —–
    Tiffa @ The British Book Nerd

    • Thanks hon 🙂
      From what I’ve heard from people who have read both, the majority have said they loved the prequels more interestingly enough so I’m eagar to see if I agree!

  3. I have books one through four and the first in the prequel series sitting on my bookshelf and I have yet to crack open any spine. I have to read at least the first book before the movie comes out! My sister loves this series but not the prequels. Thanks for stopping by my post!
    Krista @ Breathe In BooKs

Leave a Reply

