Top Ten Tuesday #1 Series I need to start

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we share our top ten list on a new topic each week.

This week: Series I need to start

My TBR list is literally heaving with finales to series I need to finish but there’s also quite a few I’ve either bought the first book of or have been meaning to for AGES!

1. Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness

I’ve had the boxset sitting on my wardrobe for months!

2. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R Martin

I got as far as A Storm of Swords and then a friend said “Hey, you need to read Vampire Academy!” and I disappeared down a YA hole!

3. Covenant by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Since my friends Angela and Shannon insisted I start the Lux series (Wise women indeed) I’m a total JLA fangirl so cannot wait to start this series.

4. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

I read book one, It was a struggle at times but overall I did enjoy it and I’ve heard great things about the sequels so this is one I’ve pledged to finish by summer.

5. Legend by Marie Lu

I’ve had book one and now book two for ages and it’s sitting there tempting me. I’ve heard book two is particularly amazeballs so sometime soon…I will read these!

6. The Chemical Garden by Lauren deStefano

Wither was the first book I bought on my kindle a year ago, fell in love with the cover, didn’t read it. Bought Fever, didn’t read it, bought Sever, didn’t read it…I need to stop buying books with pretty covers and actually read the damn things!

7. Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

Second book I bought on my kindle. Story goes as above and last week I bought Mind Games. I have issues…

8. His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman

I’ve started Northen Lights/The Golden Compass about three times now and whilst enjoying it very much, I always get distracted. It’s going on six years since I’ve repeatedly borrowed/bought this series. I need closure!

9. The Forest off Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

Even the name gives me chills!

10. Shatter me by Taherah Mafi

I kinda loathe dislike Juliette. I was sympathetic to her through most of Shattter Me but she’s a bit of a whiny irritating madam and it was only for Adam and Warner that I even want to continue this series but I kindaย want need to!

What series are everyone else wanting to read?

Danielle x

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #1 Series I need to start

  1. You picked some great books! I LOVE the Covenant, Legend, BC, and Chemical Garden series. They’re AMAZING reads. I’ve also been meaning to read the Game of Thrones series. I’ve heard some amazing things about them.

    My TTT

    Halee @ Confessions of a Book Addict

    • It takes a bit to really get into the first one but then it hooks you, I loved the second, the third was a bit slow hence why I abandoned it but I must go back, especially since season 3 of the tv show is starting soon!

Leave a Reply

