Book Review: Raven by Lauren Oliver

20130305-094940.jpg

And it’s really over…if I thought Requiem was going to leave me with PTSD then Raven may have just tipped me over the edge. I am bereft. This world, this amazing wonderfully crafted world Ms Oliver has chosen to share with us is over.

This story was my favourite of all the novellas and quite possibly is higher than Requiem! The story of Raven and Tack, a quiet unassuming love, no wild declarations, no breathless pleas of “I can’t live without you” just pure, deep, mature love.

The events of Requiem make this peek into their world even more heartbreaking as we see hints of plans for the future, happiness, peace obliterated.

Lauren, you’ve done it again. Beautiful, compelling and utterly heart wrenching.

Now…just do us all a favour and write Book Four dammit!!

Rating: ★★★★★

7 thoughts on “Book Review: Raven by Lauren Oliver

  1. Oooh, thanks for your review on Raven! I didn’t even know that was available, I haven’t read the one about Hana yet. Definitely something to look for after requiem 🙂

  2. I didn’t really have all that much interest in reading the Delirium novellas but after reading your review, I think I might have to pick this one up!

Leave a Reply

