The Weekend Edition #2

In my Mailbox hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren
and Stacking The Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews are weekly memes
where we highlight books we’ve aquired over the week!

I seem to have gone a little crazy this week LOL

Books I recieved to review

Gameboard of The Gods by Richelle Mead

20130225-215102.jpg

I’ve already squeeed over this one earlier this week when it landed in my mailbox but it deserves a second go at being purred at like a kitten by me. I haven’t read any of Richelle’s adult series before so I’m intrigued by this. I love the premise tho so cannot wait to get stuck in and review!

Books I bought!

The ashes mock up 1 17378444

First off, I reviewed The Bane by Keary Taylor (Review here) and loved it! It’s released March 5th and she released two shorts, The Ashes (Rebirth) and The Raid which give us a little more background to life after Evolution. Hoping I’ll get these read this weekend. I love the character of Eve so dying to know more about her and don’t want to wait until June for Eden#2!

17314430

Wait for You by J.Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)

Okay so I’m a little late to the party when it goes to fangirl love for Jennifer but boy do I worship at her feet now! The first week of Feb was spent happily in a delirious bubble of lust for Daemon Black and boy did I want to be Katy. JLA writes chemistry like no other author and my tummy was a butterfly sanctuary for the entire time I read Lux so I am so excited to read this book. Have already heard amazing things about it!

Dualed by Elsie Chapman

13401993

I saw this on another IMM last week and knew I had to have it. A dystopian world where everyone has a genetic alternate that they have to eliminate to prove they are a worthwhile member to society? Sign me up!

Other books I got this week!

Unremembered by Jessica Brody

Geek Girl by Holly Smale

Evolution by Kelly Carrero

(Free on Amazon Kindle)

What did everyone else get?

Danielle x

25 thoughts on “The Weekend Edition #2

  1. Dualed sounds really interesting – I’ll have to look out for it. Nice haul. Thanks for stopping by my STS, I wish my TBR pile was falling over. It’s rare for my library to have anything good. 😦

  2. Awesome haul. I didn’t like Dualed. I DNF’ed it. Guess Dualed wasn’t for me. Great haul of books. Come visit me as well.

    Grace

    • Aww that’s a shame! Ill give it a whirl tho I’ve heard the same from a couple of people. Hate that when a book looks so amazing and doesn’t deliver. Ill defo stop by 🙂 x

      • I know the feeling… I have around 15 books I have to review atm and trying not to be stressed by it while reading Temeraire 2, a book that I bought myself a while ago. I love the series too much.

  3. *Sigh* Welcome to the Daemon Black fangirl club 😀 I can’t get enough of anything and everything Lux! I’ve read Wait For You already and it was nothing short of amazing I’m sure you’ll enjoy it!! 🙂 Awesome haul, happy reading!!

  4. I really need to get Wait For You. It sounds like a really great story, and I LOVE JLA. She’s fantastic. Great haul!

    Halee @ Confessions of a Book Addict

    My IMM

  5. Dualed has been on my TBR since I first saw it but I am seeing such mixed reviews of it. Will be looking forward to seeing what you think! I only got one in the mail this week but it was a squee worthy one… an autographed hardback of Map of the Sky by Felix J. Palma that I won in a contest. Yippee!

    • I know I’m a bit apprehensive but I’m going to give it a go anyway! That’s awesome, that book sounds amazing. Adding it to my TBR 🙂

Leave a Reply

